Carlos Munoz
Fan Alerts

Email Type:  




Garett Grist nominated for Team Canada Scholarship

7.5.13 (via eFormulaCarNews) – Team Canada Scholarship officials have announced the first four finalists who will be competing for one of the two seats available for this year’s program.

The two drivers who will be selected to represent Canada at this year’s Formula Ford Festival will come from two levels of junior open-wheel racing. The first selected group have been chosen from the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship powered by Mazda series, and the second group of finalists will be chosen from the F1600 level, specifically the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship and the Formula Tour 1600 Series.

The first four drivers selected as finalists are Garrett Grist, Scott Hargrove, Jesse Lazare, and Stefan Rzadzinski. Remarkably all four drivers currently sit in the top six of the USF2000 Championship points chase, and have made the podium at one point during the opening five rounds.

“We are very proud to announce the first four finalists and we know that any one of them has the ability to win this fall at Brands Hatch at the Formula Ford Festival,” commented Team Canada founder Brian Graham. “This is certainly the deepest pool of talent at this level we have seen in many years. We will be watching them all closely at the upcoming Toronto event, and will sit down with each of them over the course of the weekend to get to know them a little better.”

The Team Canada Scholarship enters its third year in 2013, and is thankful for the support of sponsors and donations that help to fund the program.


Read more…



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Firestone Tires Firestone Tires
Andretti Autosports 4 Time IndyCar Champions