Carlos Munoz
Fan Alerts

Email Type:  




Karam Takes Home First Star Mazda Win

06.19.11 – Sage Karam, driver of the #88 Team MAZDASPEED/Comfort Revolution car, secured his first win in the Star Mazda Championship Presented by Goodyear today at The Milwaukee Mile.

“The car was just hooked up,” Karam said. “After falling back to fifth place at the start, we didn’t expect to do this well. We just had to go through and pick everybody off. I couldn’t believe how good the car was during the race tonight; it was really great to drive. I have to thank everyone on the Andretti Autosport team, from the crew to Michael Andretti to J-F Thormann, as well as Comfort Revolution and Mazda.”

With this victory, Karam became the youngest winner of a Star Mazda series race, adding to his extensive list of on-track accomplishments.

Karam will compete in next weekend’s Star Mazda race at Iowa Speedway in conjunction with the IZOD IndyCar Series’ Iowa Corn Indy 250 on June 25.

For more Star Mazda coverage and photos from the race, visit

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Firestone Tires Firestone Tires
Andretti Autosports 4 Time IndyCar Champions