Ryan Hunter-Reay
Fan Alerts

Email Type:  




Fan of the Week – Braedon Scott


Congratulations to Braedon Scott who is this week’s Andretti Autosport Fan of the Week! Braedon lists IZOD IndyCar Series driver Marco Andretti and Firestone Indy Lights driver Zach Veach as his favorite Andretti Autosport drivers. Braedon was nominated to be Fan of the Week by his father, Jim Scott, who is also an Andretti Autosport supporter.

When Braedon was two years old, his father gave him a Michael Schumacher Formula 1 Ferrari model car and he ended up sleeping with it at his bedside for three years. Now 11 years old, Braedon has been racing karts for three years, running the No. 26 just as Andretti used to. Needless to say, his passion for racing is far from dwindling.

In December, Braedon and his father attended the announcement of Andretti Autosport’s 2013 IndyCar lineup held at Autosport headquarters in Indianapolis. At the event, Braedon and Jim had the opportunity to meet Marco Andretti and Zach Veach. “It was a dream come true for him when he got to attend the livery unveiling in December,” Jim said.

Veach, Firestone Indy Lights rookie and four-year Andretti Autosport driver, took the time during the IndyCar livery unveiling to talk to Braedon about school and kart racing. “It was cool to see someone so young doing what I want to do,” Braedon said. 

Braedon is looking forward to an exciting 2013 IndyCar season for Andretti Autosport. After a two-for-two start, with a Hinchcliffe podium in St. Petersburg and a Hunter-Reay victory at Barber Motorsports Park, Braedon can’t wait to see Marco on top of the leader board. He and his father will be watching this weekend as the Andretti team hits the streets of Long Beach!

Thank you to everyone who submitted a form to become the Andretti Autosport Fan of the Week. Please check back next Friday as we select another winner.

As always, thanks for your amazing support!


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Firestone Tires Firestone Tires
Andretti Autosports 4 Time IndyCar Champions